megrov, sNkRz, relliK, Majid… Whether you know him as the man or the artist, this guy doesn’t put up a front and isn’t afraid to speak out when it comes to his beliefs and what he stands for.

Born and raised in Dubai, megrov‘s Slovakian parents were always playing music, which really kick-started his love for this art and form of expression. He was hooked on Hip Hop from the moment he first heard the Fresh Prince and Sir Mix-A-Lot. While in High School,megrov started writing poetry and, after being encouraged by a friend, also tried his hand at writing lyrics and eventually took up music production.

With several mixtapes under his belt, and the 2011 release of his 6-track EP entitled Lawrence of Malaria, megrov‘s latest offering comes in the form of his debut album, Genuinely Me. The 11-track album was produced entirely by megrov, recorded by Sal Productionz, and mixed and mastered by Naimat Ahmed. The track that has garnered the most worldwide attention is no doubt Beasts, which features Cali rap artist Hopsin.

“Having Hopsin flow on the track definitely took this to another level and it’s gaining me thousands of new fans and respect around the globe,” said megrov.

Known for his gritty lyrics and progressive production, megrov has helped aspiring artists write rhymes, and has collaborated with numerous other artists, both as a rapper and producer. He is also a member of international Hip Hop collective The Union.

megrov‘s debut album Genuinely Me is available for download here. For more on megrov, visit Also, make sure you “Like” his Facebook page and follow him on Twitter @megrov!

Don’t forget to “LIKE” us on Facebook at:

Hit us up on Twitter and let us know what you think @MideastDynasty!

Genuinely Me” Tracklist:

1. Donk

2. This Kind of Love

3. Going Crazy

4. Jacking Off

5. Holy Moley

6. I Don’t Dance

7. Riot

8. Hustle

9. Change

10. Genuinely Me

11. Beasts